RUJA gets new executive committee

মোঃ সোহাগ আলী মোঃ সোহাগ আলী

রাজশাহী বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়

প্রকাশিত: ১০:২০ অপরাহ্ণ, জানুয়ারি ৮, ২০২১
শেয়ার করুন

A new executive committee of the Rajshahi University Journalist Association (RUJA) has been formed for 1 year. It has been informed by a press release, signed by the new publicty and publication secretary M Saifur Rahman.


Shahin Alam, reporter of the Daily Desh Rupantar, and Nuruzzaman Khan, reporter of the Daily Samakal, have respectively been appointed as president and secretary.


Earlier, Moin Uddin, outgoing president, declared this 15-member committee in an annual general meetting held at the association’s office on Thursday night.


Besides, there have been elected Raj Kiran Das of Bangladesh Post as vice president -1, Tapas Kumar Das of Prothom Alo as vice president -2, Nur Alam of Alokito Bangladesh as joint secretary, Shahabuddin Islam of BD Morning as organising secretary, Tousif Kaium of Bangla Tribune as treasurer, Abdus Sabur Lotus of Barta as office secretary, Saifur Rahman of rising bd as publicity and publication secretary, Sohanur Rahman Rafi of UNB as literature and cultural secretary, Sanjana Sharif Shruti of Lal Sabuj Kantho as information and technological secretary, Imtiaz Ahmed of Rajshahi Post as sports secretary and Mariam Khatun Poly of khabor24ghanta as arrangement and planning secretary.

Rifat Hasan, reporter of The People’s Time, and Mehedi Hasan Akash, reporer of, have been made as the executive members of the new committee.